Filenaming option - would help in encoding tests too...

Bug report and feature request
Post Reply
User avatar
adlermike1
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:28 pm
Location: USA

Filenaming option - would help in encoding tests too...

Post by adlermike1 » Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:44 pm

Currently, you only get to choose the path for the output file. Would be useful to allow user to use default naming option, or define their own.

I often use this with other software to clarify settings I used during transcode.

ie. --> "JustForFun_XviD_1pass_900kbps_FBR.avi"

can really help when you do multiple files...

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:56 pm

You can do this, at Texts tab, by specifying output filename format.

User avatar
adlermike1
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:28 pm
Location: USA

Post by adlermike1 » Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:24 am

Thanks! Will try that...

So many options... :wink:

Post Reply