Error On Startup - "Windows - No Disk"

Bug report and feature request
Post Reply
User avatar
adlermike1
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:28 pm
Location: USA

Error On Startup - "Windows - No Disk"

Post by adlermike1 » Wed Jul 26, 2006 10:36 am

Yesterday I installed build 2320 (using upgrade). Now whenever I start MediaCoder, I get an ERROR on STARTUP message. If I "continue", seems to run fine. Details listed below. Any idea why??

===========================================================================
ERROR ON STARTUP:
"Windows - No Disk"
"There is no disk inthe drive. Please insert disk into drive".
CANCEL / TRY AGAIN / CONTINUE
===========================================================================

Media Coder Setup Wizard runs again, and again...

-----------------------------------------------------------
SOFTWARE: Windows XP SP2
MemCoder Version 0.5.0 build 2320 (built on Sun Jul23 11:59:26 2006)
Based on MediaCoder Core build 755 (built on Sun Jul23 11:59:04 2006)
Last edited by adlermike1 on Thu Jul 27, 2006 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Wed Jul 26, 2006 12:19 pm

I'm not sure why there is such a message on your system. A workaround for this:

1. open mccore.xml with your text editor
2. find for "showsetup"
3. change the line to:

Code: Select all

<node key="showsetup" type="int" text="Don't show setup for the build" value="755"/>

User avatar
adlermike1
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:28 pm
Location: USA

Post by adlermike1 » Wed Jul 26, 2006 1:03 pm

Thanks Stanley. I tried the change you listed, but error still occurs. Original

file had the following line:
<node key="showsetup" type="int" text="Don't show setup for the build"/>

replaced that with:
<node key="showsetup" type="int" text="Don't show setup for the build" value="755"/>

After change, still get:
ERROR ON STARTUP:
"Windows - No Disk"
"There is no disk inthe drive. Please insert disk into drive".
CANCEL / TRY AGAIN / CONTINUE

Cancel or Continue allow program to run ok...


FYI: Did a full re-install just to see if it help, but no luck. Error still occurs on startup..

Post Reply