Anybody tested the iPod plugin?

Bug report and feature request
stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Sat Jul 22, 2006 2:16 am

Thanks!
Without your testing, it's hard for me to make a usable iPod plug-in without an iPod at hand.

bennyda
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 6:33 pm
Location: India

Post by bennyda » Tue Jul 25, 2006 12:49 am

No problem. Glad to be of help.

I haven't had a chance to do much testing lately as I am tied down with some other work. I will let you know as soon as I have tried something.

Vijay

bugz
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 4:45 pm

Post by bugz » Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:05 am

The new plugin seems to work fine for me.

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:59 pm

Good news. :lol:

bennyda
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 6:33 pm
Location: India

Post by bennyda » Sun Jul 30, 2006 6:48 pm

The new plugin seems to work fine for me.
Bugz,

Can you post your settings for me. Thanks

Vijay

Prodoc
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 4:45 am

Post by Prodoc » Tue Aug 01, 2006 6:56 pm

Sorry for the late test.
Unfortunately it doesn't work for me in 0.5.0-r2. With H264+AAC I only get a white screen with audio when playing the file in QuickTime. It does play fine in VLC and Media Player Classic.
With MPEG-4+AAC I will get a 'The transcoding is not successful' notification after the transcoding is complete.

In both cases I left the video bitrate on default (512) and set the audio quality on 'Highest'.

Post Reply