Illegal Instruction

Bug report and feature request
Post Reply
trickwilly
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 3:56 am

Illegal Instruction

Post by trickwilly » Thu Jul 06, 2006 4:04 am

I keep getting this error when trying to start Media Coder (have never got any version to work have tried just about all of them):

mediacoder.exe - Application Error

The exception Illegal Instrucion
An attempt was made to execute an illegal instruction.
(0xc000001d) occurred in the application at location 0x10000c80b.

Click on OK to terminate the program
Click on CANCEL to debug the program

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:27 pm

What's your CPU and OS?

trickwilly
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 3:56 am

Post by trickwilly » Thu Jul 06, 2006 2:48 pm

amd athon and windows xp sp2

any ideas at all ... really want to try this prog

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Thu Jul 06, 2006 9:42 pm

Athlon does have SSE support. That's the reason.
So before 0.5.0 is released, you can only use 0.3.9 with i686 update applied after full pack installation.

itspete
Modest
Modest
Posts: 275
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 1:51 am

Post by itspete » Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:32 am

stanley wrote:Athlon does have SSE support. That's the reason.
So before 0.5.0 is released, you can only use 0.3.9 with i686 update applied after full pack installation.
Hi.
Incorrect information. My system is AMD Athlon. No problems using
either.

Edit.... Amd Athlod Running XP SP1
Also tested on XP SP2 (Note. SP2 can have issues as it still has operating bugs). If you can revert to SP1.
cheers
Charles
Last edited by itspete on Mon Jul 17, 2006 6:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Mon Jul 17, 2006 12:08 pm

Athlon or Athlon XP?

Post Reply