x264 revision number

Bug report and feature request
Post Reply
everling
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 9:39 pm

x264 revision number

Post by everling » Tue Nov 06, 2007 2:51 pm

For many builds already, I've always wondered why your version of x264 identifies itself as "x264 core:56 svn-╥╤╡╝│÷" or something like that. Is this fixable? The revision number is of some value to me because I follow x264's changelog.

Also, is it safe to replace your x264.exe with a copy from http://x264.nl/?

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4131
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:23 pm

You can replace it with other builds of x264 as long as you don't need PMP AVC encoding.
When things work together, things work.

everling
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 9:39 pm

Post by everling » Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:24 pm

Okay. Thank you.

Is the revision number problem going to be added to your list of bugs?
Last edited by everling on Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4131
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:26 pm

Actual the incorrect character is Chinese. ;-)
I will try to fix it.
When things work together, things work.

Post Reply