Transcode Flash Video (*.flv)

Bug report and feature request
Post Reply
User avatar
pihug12
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:21 am

Transcode Flash Video (*.flv)

Post by pihug12 » Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:33 am

Hello everybody !

I think it will be great if we can transcode the video that we find on Youtube, Dailymotion, Google...

Why this function is not already in MediaCoder ? :o

pihug12 8)

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:07 pm

You can.
Set video format to Flash video. Set container format to LAVF and click option button to set format to Flash video.

User avatar
pihug12
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:21 am

Post by pihug12 » Fri Jun 30, 2006 8:00 pm

stanley wrote:You can.
Set video format to Flash video. Set container format to LAVF and click option button to set format to Flash video.
I want to transcode .flv -> .avi (and not .avi -> .flv).

I badly asked my question. :?

pihug12 8)

User avatar
pihug12
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:21 am

Post by pihug12 » Sun Jul 02, 2006 5:57 am

If you understand the french there is a great program here : http://alix.lelombrik.net/index.php?200 ... tube-video

pihug12

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Mon Jul 03, 2006 7:28 pm

Please help to try this out. Add your .flv file and click play, to see if it plays.

User avatar
pihug12
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:21 am

Post by pihug12 » Mon Jul 03, 2006 10:02 pm

stanley wrote:Please help to try this out. Add your .flv file and click play, to see if it plays.
Yes, I can play the file, but It's not recognize like a Media File in the open box (I must select All Files).

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Mon Jul 03, 2006 10:27 pm

Have you tried transcoding it? As long as it can be played, it's quite possible to be transcoded.

User avatar
pihug12
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:21 am

Post by pihug12 » Tue Jul 04, 2006 5:25 pm

No, I can't transcode it.
Image

:?
pihug12 8)

[PS : I'm on holidays now. I can answer you only in August.]

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Tue Jul 11, 2006 5:40 pm

It seems some videos on youtube are no in vp6 format. I'll add vp6 support in next release.

Post Reply