Build 0.8.18.5360 NVENC encoding does not work

Bug report and feature request
Post Reply
sharkbite
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:39 pm

Build 0.8.18.5360 NVENC encoding does not work

Post by sharkbite » Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:49 am

Encoding a DVD-compliant Mpeg to h264, usind default presets for Ipad.....

Chaged the encoder type to "NVENC" and ticking the "GPU" radio button under the video tab....
(no other changes to settings)

This results in error code 15.

I am using a GTX650 as the encoding GPU.....which is recognised by mediacoder,
as CUDA encoding works just fine.

This error is happening in both 64 and 32 bit versions.

i have the latest NVIDIA 314.07 drivers

meRobs
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3116
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Build 0.8.18.5360 NVENC encoding does not work

Post by meRobs » Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:29 am

Did you try a different Multiplexer or a different Video "Source"?
Have you checked out the Tips & Guides for MediaCoder? Try: http://forum.mediacoderhq.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=8061
Also, get older builds at: http://www.videohelp.com/tools/MediaCoder/old-versions#download

sharkbite
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:39 pm

Re: Build 0.8.18.5360 NVENC encoding does not work

Post by sharkbite » Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:08 pm

Yep...tried em all...... none of them work....

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4131
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Build 0.8.18.5360 NVENC encoding does not work

Post by stanley » Tue Mar 05, 2013 9:54 pm

The NVENC is not shipped with MediaCoder distribution as it is not tested. After integrating the code, I figured out my GTX480 does not support NVENC.
When things work together, things work.

sharkbite
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:39 pm

Re: Build 0.8.18.5360 NVENC encoding does not work

Post by sharkbite » Fri Apr 19, 2013 12:57 pm

Stan - if you would be happy to ship me a copy - i'll test it for you!

cheers,

Post Reply