Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Discussing about advanced video encoding techniques including GPU encoding, distributive encoding and segmental encoding. Topics are not limited to MediaCoder.
Avi
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 8:00 am

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by Avi » Fri Apr 06, 2012 8:08 am

jokipa wrote:Ok, i´ve found the problem. I´m using the external graphic and had to add mediacoder in Virtu. Now it works. Thx anyway.
I had the same issues. I have an i7 SandyBridge 2600K on an ASUS P8Z68-V Pro mobo. I also have a GeForce 570 as well. Mediacoderx64 (and the x86 version as well) finds the second, but never the first.

When VIRTU is running in d-mode, adding mediacoder.exe and imsdkenc.exe (which shows that the SDK drivers were installed) did not help. Even when VIRTU ran in i-mode and I disconnected the monitor from the discrete card and had it just running off of the mobo (so QuickSync should have been automatic) the status bar only finds the 570, not the MSDK, and selecting the Intel Encoder with hardware acceleration enabled had the encoder load and unload and drop an Error 14 code. The CUDA mode for the GeForce works, if that helps. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Avi
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 8:00 am

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by Avi » Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:31 am

I solved the issue. It was on my end for not using the most up-to-date Intel drivers. I was using Intel drivers version 8.15.10.2653. Updating it to 8.15.10.2656 allows Mediacoder to recognize the Intel SDK (I also added mediacoder to VIRTU).

Thanks!

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by stanley » Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:26 pm

The aspect ratio problem of Intel MSDK encoder is fixed recently.
stevieg21 wrote:Install the Intel Media SDK. You need that and the Intel accelerated encoder installed. I find that using MP4 as the container works best when using the Intel encoder. MKV doesn't always keep the display aspect ratio correct.
When things work together, things work.

psychok9
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 1:22 am

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by psychok9 » Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:57 am

I've Intel 9.17.10.2867 drivers, Intel(R)_Media_SDK_x64 (R3) installed, WIndows 8 Pro x64, Virtu MVP 2.1.220, Intel i7-3770k, Sapphire Radeon 5850 Toxic, AsRock Z77 Extreme 6 and the Intel H264 encoder doesn't works :cry:

I'v selected Mediacoder exe, imsdkenc exe... etc. on Virtu MVP, I-Mode (integrated graphics mode).

sdugoten
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 11:51 pm

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by sdugoten » Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:42 am

Intel 9.17.10.2867 drivers on Windows 8 Pro x64 , virtu MVP 2.1.221 x64.

As soon as you click on GPU check box, it will prompt error message "No supported acceleration hardware detected". It was working fine on Windows 7 on the same machine.

This is MediaCoder VOD edition btw...
--------------------------------

MediaCoder Premium x64 Version 0.8.17 build 5302 (built on Nov 29 2012, 17:26:11
)

(3383Mhz)
CPU Number: 0 CPU Cores: 8
CPU SIMD:
North Bridge: 0x0 South Bridge: 0x0
[0x7F8533C0DD0] ANOMALY: meaningless REX prefix used
[0x7F853381080] ANOMALY: meaningless REX prefix used
[0x7F8533810C0] ANOMALY: meaningless REX prefix used
SW version: 1.0 API level: 1.3
[0x7F8533C0DD0] ANOMALY: meaningless REX prefix used
[0x7F853381080] ANOMALY: meaningless REX prefix used
[0x7F8533810C0] ANOMALY: meaningless REX prefix used
SW version: 1.0 API level: 1.3

psychok9
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 1:22 am

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by psychok9 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 3:17 pm

Seems this "problem unsolvable" on Windows 8, I tried today last Mediacoder version and I got the same error ... :(

Solution
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 12:03 pm

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by Solution » Tue Jul 30, 2013 12:05 pm


Post Reply