Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Discussing about advanced video encoding techniques including GPU encoding, distributive encoding and segmental encoding. Topics are not limited to MediaCoder.
jokipa
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:17 am

Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by jokipa » Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:27 am

Hi,
just bought a Z68 Board. CPU is i7 2600k.
Intel Encoder is already installed and selected as Encoder in the VideoTab but i always get the error 14.
If i uncheck the "Hardware Acceleration" Box it`s working, but only very slowly.
So what`s wrong?

For example see attachment

jokipa
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:17 am

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by jokipa » Thu Nov 03, 2011 4:12 am

nobody???

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by stanley » Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:21 pm

Does your system use on board graphic or external one?
When things work together, things work.

jokipa
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:17 am

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by jokipa » Mon Nov 14, 2011 2:57 am

Ok, i´ve found the problem. I´m using the external graphic and had to add mediacoder in Virtu. Now it works. Thx anyway.

Situla
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 12:53 pm

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by Situla » Mon Nov 14, 2011 1:08 pm

Same trouble here, but a little bit different...
I have no display card is installed, but i can't use Intel Encoder with my i5 2400 CPU..

When i check the box beside "GPU", it pops out that "No supported acceleration hardware detected"
Image


Then, i manually choose "Intel Encoder" as Encoder, when i press "Start", it shows Error 14.
Image

Can anyone help?

Situla
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 12:53 pm

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by Situla » Mon Nov 14, 2011 1:22 pm

Same problem here.... but a little bit different...
i have no display card installed in the computer, but i can't use intel encoder with my Intel i5 2400 CPU...

When i check the box beside the "GPU" box, it pops up "No supported acceleration hard detected"
Image

Then i manually choose "Intel Encoder" as Encoder and press "Start", it shows Error 14...
Image

Can anyone help?

MKBL
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:54 am

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by MKBL » Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:59 am

I got the same error message, although I am using onboard graphic. Do I need to download Intel Media SDK to enable quick sync?

I5 2400
MSI H67MA45
Intel Graphics and Media driver

MKBL
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:54 am

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by MKBL » Fri Nov 18, 2011 4:03 pm

I use onboard graphics, but still got error 14. Should I download Intel Media SDK?

My system:

I5 2400
MSI H67 MA 45

MKBL
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:54 am

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by MKBL » Fri Nov 18, 2011 4:05 pm

stanley wrote:Does your system use on board graphic or external one?

My system use onboard graphic, and still gets error 14. Should I download Intel Media SDK?

I5 2400
MSI H67 MA 45

stevieg21
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:50 pm

Re: Error 14 with Intel Encoder

Post by stevieg21 » Sat Dec 03, 2011 5:22 am

Install the Intel Media SDK. You need that and the Intel accelerated encoder installed. I find that using MP4 as the container works best when using the Intel encoder. MKV doesn't always keep the display aspect ratio correct.

Post Reply