AVI with no audio track produce Error (14)

Discuss about generic usage of MediaCoder.

Moderator: HuggiL

Post Reply
Arnelie2019
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2019 5:11 am

AVI with no audio track produce Error (14)

Post by Arnelie2019 » Tue Feb 19, 2019 5:18 am

Hi
I have some AVI files with Motion JPG codec in the video but there is no audio track. I want to transcode to mp4 with H264. These files produce Error (14) messasge and no mp4 files. Similar AVI files with audio do not get this problems. I can transcode with ffmpeg, but I like the MediaCoder capability on preservingthe modification dates. I have tried to uncheck the Audio Enable, but it does not help. Any hints ono this, anybody?
/Arne

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4125
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: AVI with no audio track produce Error (14)

Post by stanley » Wed Feb 20, 2019 11:29 am

What's the file's mediainfo (press F8)?
When things work together, things work.

Arnelie2019
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2019 5:11 am

Re: AVI with no audio track produce Error (14)

Post by Arnelie2019 » Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:31 pm

General
Complete name : P:\2012\2012 - 07 Juli\Film Oksvoll juli 2012\IMG_20120718_175450.AVI
Format : AVI
Format/Info : Audio Video Interleave
File size : 66.8 MiB
Duration : 22 s 0 ms
Overall bit rate : 25.5 Mb/s
Mastered date : 2012/07/18 17:54:28
Writing application : PENTAX K-7

Video
ID : 0
Format : JPEG
Codec ID : MJPG
Duration : 22 s 0 ms
Bit rate : 25.5 Mb/s
Width : 1 280 pixels
Height : 720 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate : 30.000 FPS
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Compression mode : Lossy
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.921
Stream size : 66.8 MiB (100%)

Arnelie2019
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2019 5:11 am

Re: AVI with no audio track produce Error (14)

Post by Arnelie2019 » Mon Mar 04, 2019 7:07 pm

I have tried to disable several of the audio settings but so far with no success. As I wrote initially, these avi files does transcode without issues when they contain audio track. Ffmpeg standalone transcodes also the avi files with no audio track, but not MediaCoder.

Post Reply