Extension for iRiver H340 required please?

Discuss about generic usage of MediaCoder.

Moderator: HuggiL

Post Reply
mccartrey
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:52 pm

Extension for iRiver H340 required please?

Post by mccartrey » Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:02 pm

Extension for iRiver H340 required please?

I've got these details from iRiverter which should start people off.

brand=iriver
device=H300 Series
maxVideoBitrate=500
maxAudioBitrate=128
dimensions=220x176
maxFrameRate=10
maxLength=60
wrapperFormat=avi
audioFormat=mp3

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:46 am

So it plays AVI with XviD+MP3?
When things work together, things work.

B!ink
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 9:08 am

Post by B!ink » Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:51 am

Yes.

beyondinvisible
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2008 12:52 pm

Re: Extension for iRiver H340 required please?

Post by beyondinvisible » Sun May 03, 2009 5:06 pm

Well, it's been two years. Is there an extension for the IRiver H300 series available anywhere? I know there's one for the H10s. Will that work for H300?

User avatar
thibeaz
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 2:17 am

Re: Extension for iRiver H340 required please?

Post by thibeaz » Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:13 pm

based on what my friend b!ink says you could manually adjust your encoding settings to xvid for video and audio (I use anyways) lame for mp3 and see if that works. I would work on the extention but I don't have that device so I can't tell you for sure if it will work or not.

Post Reply