The Encoding Thread Seems to be Blocked

Discuss about generic usage of MediaCoder.

Moderator: HuggiL

Post Reply
Darksaber11
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 5:48 am
Location: Maine, US

The Encoding Thread Seems to be Blocked

Post by Darksaber11 » Sat Jun 13, 2009 10:12 am

While I was converting a AVI (Xvid/AC-3) to MP4 (H.264/AAC) on the third pass, I got the standard "the encoding thread seems to be blocked, blah blah blah, if another program may be accessing the stream, blah blah blah." Now I've run into this error several times since upgrading to Windows 7 RC1, and in the case of smaller media files (< 1hr run time) I only run in to the problem when reencoding several of them in a row, and the ones that do cause an error can simply be recoded again separately, but with larger media files, it the error consistently comes up around the beginning of the third pass.

Anyone have any ideas? I've been poking around this forum and I'm seeing that I might need to try other audio codecs? Is this my only option?
I am the rigid journalist, don't downsize me.

dcol
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2018 3:06 am

Re: The Encoding Thread Seems to be Blocked

Post by dcol » Sat Mar 30, 2019 2:49 am

I have totally given up on MediaCoder and have gone back to Handbrake because I cannot get through any encoding without this error.
No one seems to have a resolution, so bye bye MediaCoder.

Post Reply