Prevent Shut Down or Stand By whilst encoding

Bug report and feature request
flagpole
Modest
Modest
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 10:12 pm
Contact:

Prevent Shut Down or Stand By whilst encoding

Postby flagpole » Fri Feb 28, 2014 3:55 am

Maybe there is this feature but i couldn't find it.

Seems like you should be able to set MC to prevent Sleep or Standby whilst encoding?

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... 85%29.aspx
my quant puzzles http://puzzles.nigelcoldwell.co.uk go look :)
flagpole
Modest
Modest
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 10:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Prevent Shut Down or Stand By whilst encoding

Postby flagpole » Thu Mar 05, 2015 9:00 pm

I'm bumping this because i still think it's a really good idea.

I had an encode fail yesterday, couldn't work out how it happened, and then i realised it went in to standby whilst encoding which somehow caused an error 14
my quant puzzles http://puzzles.nigelcoldwell.co.uk go look :)
flagpole
Modest
Modest
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 10:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Prevent Shut Down or Stand By whilst encoding

Postby flagpole » Fri Jul 31, 2015 6:19 pm

We're still doing this right?

You didn't crash the server to delete the bit where you said you would? :D
my quant puzzles http://puzzles.nigelcoldwell.co.uk go look :)
flagpole
Modest
Modest
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 10:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Prevent Shut Down or Stand By whilst encoding

Postby flagpole » Tue Dec 29, 2015 3:25 am

What is slightly surprising to me is that sometimes after you power up again it just continues as if nothing went wrong, and sometimes it completely borks it.
my quant puzzles http://puzzles.nigelcoldwell.co.uk go look :)

Return to “Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests