Add Track Problem

Bug report and feature request
miniorty
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 3:21 pm

Add Track Problem

Post by miniorty » Mon Mar 03, 2008 8:30 am

When i got file>add track Mediacoder becomes unresponsive. I have version 6.1.4063

miniorty
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 3:21 pm

Post by miniorty » Wed Mar 05, 2008 10:16 am

Dvd. I have no chance to select anything though, it freezes before the selection window comes up

auto78900
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 6:55 pm

will there be a patch for this ?

Post by auto78900 » Thu Mar 06, 2008 4:43 pm

or will it be fixed in the next version ??

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Fri Mar 07, 2008 4:57 am

Does your DVD play when u click Play button? I just tried and didn't have the problem.
When things work together, things work.

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Fri Mar 07, 2008 8:41 pm

Is the DVD without CSS protection?
When things work together, things work.

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Sat Mar 08, 2008 6:01 pm

Are u ripping with de-css enabler installed? It has not been maintained for long and may not work with the latest version.
When things work together, things work.

miniorty
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 3:21 pm

Post by miniorty » Mon Mar 10, 2008 8:59 am

Even w/ out it the CSS installed it freezes

Walter_Wpg
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:01 pm

Post by Walter_Wpg » Sun Apr 27, 2008 4:28 pm

I am also experiencing the hanging problem when trying to add a track. I was using version .4050, and the strange thing is, it was working fine a few weeks ago. Now, files and folders can be added, but MediaCoder locks up (with 100% CPU usage) when I try to add a track. I uninstalled it, and then tried to reinstall. No dice. I downloaded latest version 4102 and installed it. Same problem. Uninstalled it, then tried 4045, and then 3905. All versions that I tried locked up the same way.

Now, I have installed some other programs since I last used MediaCoder successfully, but I really don't want to try uninstalling ALL of those, on the chance that one of them _might_ be the problem.

TO THE DEVELOPERS: Given your knowledge of how you have implemented the Add Track function, can you suggest things I can check on my PC (Althon 3200, Win XP SP2) that might be interacting with Media Coder than might be causing this problem?

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stanley » Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:55 am

Try updating to the latest. I just fixed some issues in DVD ripping.
When things work together, things work.

rdhillon
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 3:47 am

Same problem - worse

Post by rdhillon » Fri May 16, 2008 3:50 am

When I press the Add Track menu item, Mediacoder crashes. I get a C++ runtime error.

Using the latest - downloaded yesterday .4106

Post Reply