Install bug

Please report confirmed bugs and problems of MediaCoder 0.8.12 and newer versions here only.
mark10000
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 3:51 pm

Install bug

Postby mark10000 » Sun Apr 17, 2016 3:57 pm

I cannot install the latest update for some reason. x64 0.8.42.5822

I get the message: Please shut down the running instance of MediaCoder before the setup can continue.

Windows 10

I have no running instances, MediaCoder is not run at startup and I've tried installing from a reboot.

The message has no cancel button either, so I have to go into Task Manager to shut it off.

I have cleaned my temp folder as well in case there was a conflict there, but to no avail so far.

Please advise.
stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4078
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Install bug

Postby stanley » Sat Apr 23, 2016 9:53 am

Thanks for the report. Did you allow the installer run as administrator?
When things work together, things work.

Return to “Bug Report”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest