Cropper is broken in 5599 to 5605

Bug report and feature request
meRobs
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3116
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Cropper is broken in 5599 to 5603

Post by meRobs » Mon Apr 07, 2014 9:10 am

Yes.Stanley is very busy and his customer-relations skills are not good.

Also, he is unlikely to open this topic and read of your concerns because the "Cropper" seems to be a minor issue for him.
It would be better to start a new Topic whose title contains key words like USB key and $100 etc.
Then, summarise the problems
Have you checked out the Tips & Guides for MediaCoder? Try: http://forum.mediacoderhq.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=8061
Also, get older builds at: http://www.videohelp.com/tools/MediaCoder/old-versions#download

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Cropper is broken in 5599 to 5603

Post by stanley » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:33 pm

meRobs, even if you don't like me, please don't tell people what I am like as if you knew me very well.
For all the bugs I have difficulty to re-produce on my end, I can't fix them immediately and in such circumstances I usually choose not to comment.
When things work together, things work.

meRobs
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3116
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Cropper is broken in 5599 to 5603

Post by meRobs » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:11 pm

Sorry Stanley, I didn't mean to offend you. I was merely expressing (badly) that judging from your reactions to other complaints, you SEEM more concerned with developing new ideas and working on new technology, rather than trying to fix annoying little bugs.
I can understand that and it is your right to do so.
I merely sugested that a new Topic be opened to attract your attention.
Have you checked out the Tips & Guides for MediaCoder? Try: http://forum.mediacoderhq.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=8061
Also, get older builds at: http://www.videohelp.com/tools/MediaCoder/old-versions#download

ChaosBlades
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 1:17 pm

Re: Cropper is broken in 5599 to 5605

Post by ChaosBlades » Sun Apr 13, 2014 12:00 am

A simple "I am aware of the issue." or "It is actively being worked on." would be extremely helpful. With no comments or return emails I take it as "I could care less.".

I don't have any problems helping with this issue. I did re-install my OS just to make sure it was not something on my end.

I did send you an email with pictures about my Offline Key not working Offline or on older versions.

I mean if you are having so much trouble finding the time for this project maybe you should see if you could find some outside help or change its format to a open-source DRM free donation based project. I don't mean to be the bearer of bad news but it is never going to survive with the way things are going.

Post Reply