Mediacoder doesn't start

Bug report and feature request
Post Reply
GMib
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2008 5:18 am

Mediacoder doesn't start

Post by GMib » Sun Jan 02, 2011 12:35 am

(edited by admin for clarity)

Hello, since i updated to 0.7.5.4799 x64, MC can't start.
I get the splash screen, and the starting url. Systray icon is present but right,left or double click does nothing.
My cpu up to 50% and I've a memory leak (1200Mb used memory by MediaCoder when i stopped process).
Using win7 64b

kawamoto76
Advanced
Advanced
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 4:52 pm
Location: JAPAN

Re: Mediacoder don't start !

Post by kawamoto76 » Sun Jan 02, 2011 1:08 am

When you stop process, you exit Mediacoder with right upper "File-Exit" tab ?
And, when you stop process, could you find mediacoder.exe in process list with task manager ?
Akira Kawamoto

GMib
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2008 5:18 am

Re: Mediacoder don't start !

Post by GMib » Sun Jan 02, 2011 1:13 am

There is no tab, only a systray icon, I stop process (mediacoder.exe) in process list with task manager

meRobs
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3116
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Mediacoder don't start !

Post by meRobs » Sun Jan 02, 2011 9:31 am

There was a recent problem that was similar to yours.
Read it here: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=9852&p=30437&hilit= ... ray#p30437
It seems to have been resolved.
Have you checked out the Tips & Guides for MediaCoder? Try: http://forum.mediacoderhq.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=8061
Also, get older builds at: http://www.videohelp.com/tools/MediaCoder/old-versions#download

seboyd2000
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 4:50 am

Re: Mediacoder doesn't start

Post by seboyd2000 » Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:53 am

yo,

Ya I've also got this same problem and an unInstall/re-install doesnt work,
neither does install the 32 bit version as apposed to the 64bit I originally tried.
(I will post this same message to the link given above, cause it seems related to both posts)

I'm running the latest version of win7 home premium 64bit (fully updated)

I downloaded both mediacoder versions 32 & 64bit
(and wish I hadn't trashed my older working version, but I did)

MediaCoder-32bit-0.7.5.4799
MediaCoder-64bit-0.7.5.4799

Software download date: 2011.01.05

---

Ok I get the same results as what is described above. I installed the 64bit version first,
and when I click the icon to start it, all works well except for the annoying browser pages opening, just open the program, dude...!
anyways, the program does it start-up and goes to the tray icon
I go there to open it to the screen, but it doesn't SHOW INTERFACE
on the computer screen, no matter what I do or which version I try
by right clicking the icon for a menu... selecting the above choice

it is the same actions happening in both versions 32bit and 64 bit

I have un-installed the 64 bit, which auto-deleted its folder and contents
I then restarted the computer and installed the 32 bit version
and still get the same results, so I un-installed it and tried the 64bit version again, and get the same results

OK - I quit for now,
will go back to my Xilisoft media encoder... for now

But I really do prefer the Mediacoder over any other encoder, when it works.. :(

seb

meRobs
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3116
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Mediacoder doesn't start

Post by meRobs » Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:01 am

Please keep comments on the System tray problem to the one thread -- here: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=9852&p=30671#p30671
Have you checked out the Tips & Guides for MediaCoder? Try: http://forum.mediacoderhq.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=8061
Also, get older builds at: http://www.videohelp.com/tools/MediaCoder/old-versions#download

Post Reply