problem when start nvenc encode

Discuss about generic usage of MediaCoder.

Moderator: HuggiL

jonaand
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 12:10 pm

problem when start nvenc encode

Postby jonaand » Sun Feb 22, 2015 12:18 pm

hello! have i5 4430, gtx 970 with 347.52 version of driver nvidia, and windows 8.1 64bit

i've been installed "MediaCoder NVENC Update for x64"

and when i want to convert a video in h.265 using nvenc encoder give me 014 error

(!empty($user->lang['IMAGE'])) ? $user->lang['IMAGE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'IMAGE')))

what am i doing wrong?

if i change h265 for h264 get some problem

thanks so much
User avatar
HuggiL
Modest
Modest
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 3:44 am
Location: Perth, Australia

Re: problem when start nvenc encode

Postby HuggiL » Thu Apr 16, 2015 1:42 pm

Your image link is broken. Can't see what settings your settings...
In theory, theory and practice are the same. In practice, they are not.

Tips & Guides: http://forum.mediacoderhq.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=8061
Older versions: http://www.videohelp.com/tools/MediaCoder/old-versions#download
Katana
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 6:15 pm

Re: problem when start nvenc encode

Postby Katana » Mon Aug 03, 2015 6:38 am

Average bitrate doesn't work for nvenc, only absolute/constant bitrate or constant QP.
nmatos
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:15 am
Location: Itaborai, RJ, Brazil

Re: problem when start nvenc encode

Postby nmatos » Wed Sep 09, 2015 12:26 pm

[ ]'s Nelcir.
geffa
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 3:44 am

Re: problem when start nvenc encode

Postby geffa » Sun Jan 10, 2016 4:24 am


Return to “Generic Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests