log file?

Discuss about generic usage of MediaCoder.

Moderator: HuggiL

Post Reply
papoudu34
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:41 pm

log file?

Post by papoudu34 » Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:52 pm

Hello,
I am a new guy in this discussion:
as I have got a status error running Mediacoder,
where is the mediadoder.log file and how to solve?

Thanks a lot and have a nice day

PS:
I run mediacoder 0.7.2.4536, under windows xp,sp3
my french box is a Freebox
Error occured after 40% running and no file was created
input file was a .ts transformed with mpeg2repair and dvbcut as in http://rohr.surlenet.net/spip.php?article406

mixer
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3004
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 4:20 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon USA

Re: log file?

Post by mixer » Tue Dec 08, 2009 10:13 am

You can also see what is going on by opening the console window (F6) which can be toggled on or off. Right clicking the top (blue) bar allows you to select and copy.

papoudu34
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:41 pm

Re: log file?

Post by papoudu34 » Wed Dec 09, 2009 3:25 am

Thanks,
but anyhow there is a log file!
Where is it located?

mixer
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3004
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 4:20 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon USA

Re: log file?

Post by mixer » Wed Dec 09, 2009 9:28 am

The logger or log file is part of the GUI interface. You have to be in the "Expert Mode" (Click: Options/User Interface Mode/Expert Mode). Then the Logger tab will appear about 2/3rds of the way down in the main window of MediaCoder. You'll also see tabs for video, audio and avisynth. All of them you can highlight and copy/paste the information as text.

Post Reply