Post your working "Presets" here

Discuss about generic usage of MediaCoder.

Moderator: HuggiL

krisandrews
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Post your working "Presets" here

Postby krisandrews » Fri Dec 25, 2009 10:06 am

dtechnology
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:55 pm

Re: Post your working "Presets" here

Postby dtechnology » Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:31 pm

User avatar
vasquuez
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Poland

Re: Post your working "Presets" here

Postby vasquuez » Fri Feb 19, 2010 3:59 am

nuhkka
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 10:43 am

Re: Post your working "Presets" here

Postby nuhkka » Mon Apr 05, 2010 8:59 am

barochallo
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 12:31 am

Preset for video conversion for Nokia 5800 Xpress Music

Postby barochallo » Thu Apr 08, 2010 12:00 am

xrave
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 5:28 pm

XBOX 360 Preset

Postby xrave » Mon Jul 26, 2010 5:23 am

This preset i use to convert MKV to MP4 to play on my xbox 360

Using version 0.7.5.4703


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<MediaCoderPrefs><node key="overall.ui.mode">Advanced</node><node key="overall.ui.optionTab">1</node><node key="overall.ui.param">700,640,370,130</node><node key="overall.task.destdir">E:\Converted\</node><node key="overall.subtitle.pos">93</node><node key="overall.subtitle.scale">2</node><node key="overall.audio.channels">Original</node><node key="overall.audio.autoSource">false</node><node key="overall.audio.source">MEncoder</node><node key="overall.audio.format">LC-AAC</node><node key="overall.audio.encoder">FAAC</node><node key="overall.video.bitrate">1628</node><node key="overall.video.quality">16</node><node key="videofilter.scale.enabled">true</node></MediaCoderPrefs>
marjamar
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 3:54 am

Working preset for Blu-Ray to HD using CUDA

Postby marjamar » Thu Jul 29, 2010 12:03 am

Hello people,

I was asked to post my "Preset" for Blu-Ray conversion to 1920x1080HD. I struggled quite a while trying to make this work using my CPU for to transcode, but it never completed the full feature. After exhausting all other options (and settings in Mediacoder), I decided to purchase a new CUDA based video card and try transcoding using the cards GPU instead of my computers CPU. Suspecting there may be issues with codec's and codec packs installed on this system (which do what I intended them to), and not wanting to change my systems software setups just to accommodate Blu-Ray conversions, I though I'd try going the CUDA route instead.

Looking over the various cards available, I decided to go all out and purchased next to the top of the line out there. Overall, I am very pleased with my decision and I now have a fully workable solution that transcodes (so far) every Blu-Ray disc I've tried.

Using about stock settings (no internal tweaks to codec parameters), I am very happy with the output I'm getting as I wanted at or nearly identical apparent quality, at a maximum file size of around 8GB or so, while keeping 5.1 Dolby sound. This is very doable based on my eyes and ears, and so far to everyone else who has watched these transcoded Blu-Ray titles.

So, if you are wanting to try to get Blu-Ray quality on your HD, without the excessive file size that comes along with BD, here's the preset to use. Obviously, tweaking can be done (for better or worse), but using this preset as is, should provide you with a very nice HD movie that I think most of us would consider Blu-Ray HD quality.

P.s. - Obviously, Blu-Ray discs are copy protected and since I do not wish to get into any debate on "fair use" issues which I'm sure are or could be a major stumbling block depending on where you live, I just mention that you will need to have non-copy protected content for any of this to work.

Here's my preset. Hope it helps some of you to enjoy your Blu-Ray titles even more then you do now.


-Rodger

Edit: I was asked to be a little more specific as to build number, hardware, and as I see in some proceeding posts on this topic, a brief profile description of transcode settings. So, here's some of that info -

SOFTWARE
MediaCoder 64Bit Version
Build: 0.7.5 build 4703
From: Blu-Ray Media
To: 1920x1080 24p HD
Container: Matroska
Muxer: FFmpeg
Video: H.264
Encoder: CUDA Encoder (x264)
Mode: Constant Bitrate
Bitrate: 12,000 Kbps
Frame Rate: 23.98 FPS
De-interlace: Auto
Audio: LC-AAC
Encoder: FAAC
Bitrate: 128 Kbps
Audio Container: MP4
Sample Rate: 48 Khz
Channels: 5.1 (Dolby)

COMPUTER HARDWARE
Manufacturer: Hewlett Packard
Product: M7640N
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 2.6 GHz
Chipset: NVIDIA GeForce 6150 LE
Installed Memory: 4 GB (DDR2 SDRAM)
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 64 Bit

VIDEO HARDWARE
Manufacturer: PNY
Product: nVidia GeForce GTX 480
Core Clock: 700 MHz
Processor Cores: 480
Processor Clock: 1401 MHz
Texture Fill Rate: 42.0 Billion/sec.
Memory Amount: 1536MB GDDR5
Memory Data Rate, effective: 3696 MHz
Memory Interface: 384-bit
Memory Bandwidth: 177.4 GB/sec.
On-board Outputs: DVI-I, DVI-I, and Mini HDMI
Additional Outputs Supported: VGA
Bus Type: PCI Express® 2.0

BLU-RAY TO 1920X1080, 24P, 5.1 DOLBY

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<MediaCoderPrefs><node key="overall.ui.mode">Advanced</node><node key="overall.ui.expertView">Audio Command</node><node key="overall.ui.optionTab">2</node><node key="overall.ui.param">1113,717,1,0</node><node key="overall.ui.noWelcome">4685</node><node key="overall.task.destdir">K:\Mediacoder Transcodes\</node><node key="overall.audio.channels">5.1 Channels</node><node key="overall.audio.format">LC-AAC</node><node key="overall.audio.encoder">FAAC</node><node key="overall.video.mode">CBR</node><node key="overall.video.bitrate">12000</node><node key="overall.video.quality">100</node><node key="overall.video.autoSource">false</node><node key="overall.video.source">FFmpeg</node><node key="overall.video.autoEncoder">false</node><node key="overall.video.encoder">CUDA Encoder</node><node key="overall.container.format">Matroska</node><node key="overall.container.external">Enabled</node><node key="overall.container.muxer">FFmpeg</node><node key="overall.playback.render">false</node><node key="overall.plugin.dir">plugins64/</node><node key="audiosrc.winamp.dir">plugins64/</node><node key="audioenc.lame.preset">CD (ABR/192Kbps)</node><node key="audioenc.lame.path">.\codecs\lame64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.vorbis.path">.\codecs\oggenc64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.faac.quality">128</node><node key="audioenc.faac.container">MP4</node><node key="audioenc.aacplus.bitrate">128</node><node key="audioenc.aacplus.mode">Stereo</node><node key="audioenc.aacplus.type">LC-AAC</node><node key="audioenc.fraunhofer.path">.\codecs\mp3sEncoder64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.musepack.path">.\codecs\mpcenc64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.ffmpeg.path">.\codecs\ffmpeg64\ffmpeg.exe</node><node key="audioenc.aac3gpp.path">.\codecs\enhAacPlusEnc64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.wavpack.path">.\codecs\wavpack64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.wavpack.decoderPath">.\codecs\wvunpack64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.flac.path">.\codecs\flac64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.ape.path">.\codecs\MACDll64.dll</node><node key="videosrc.mencoder.coreavc">true</node><node key="videosrc.jm.path">.\codecs\ldecod64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.xvid.path">.\codecs\xvidcore64.dll</node><node key="videoenc.x264.profile">High</node><node key="videoenc.x264.level">40</node><node key="videoenc.x264.path">.\codecs\x264_64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.cuda264.profile">High</node><node key="videoenc.cuda264.preset">AVCHD</node><node key="videoenc.cuda264.gop">true</node><node key="videoenc.cuda264.path">.\codecs\cudaH264Enc64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.jm.path">.\codecs\lencod64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.ffmpeg.path">.\codecs\ffmpeg64\ffmpeg.exe</node><node key="videoenc.theora.path">.\codecs\theora_encoder_64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.wm.path">.\codecs\wmcodec64.exe</node><node key="audiofilter.resample.samplerate">48000</node><node key="videofilter.frame.enabled">true</node><node key="videofilter.frame.fps">24000</node><node key="videofilter.frame.fpsScale">1001</node></MediaCoderPrefs>
Mosco
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 5:23 pm
Location: Italy

Majestic DS 63/4G Mp4 Player

Postby Mosco » Fri Nov 05, 2010 1:46 am

pragmaticjim
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 2:20 pm

Re: Post your working "Presets" here

Postby pragmaticjim » Wed Nov 10, 2010 3:27 pm

Purpose: Converting Xvid AVIs for playback on Blackberry 8320
Build: Mediacoder 0.7.5.4762
From Xvid (avi) to mp4 for blackberry 8320
Target format:
Video: MPEG4
encoder: FFmpeg
Mode: Average bitrate
Bitrate: 400kbps
Resolution: 320x240
Audio: MP3
Audio Bitrate: 128 kb/s
encoder: FFmpeg
Sample Rate 44100 Hz

Preset:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<MediaCoderPrefs><node key="overall.generic.fileTypes">mp3;mp4;m4a;3gp;3g2;ogg;aac;mp2;mpa;wav;pcm;ra;ram;amr;mpc;wma;ape;apl;flac;wv;als;cda;mpg;mpeg;m2v;mpv;mka;mkv;avi;dat;rm;rmvb;mov;wmv;wm;asf;vob;tp;ts;263;264;avs;flv;sub;cue;m3u;y4m;yuv;divx;vdr;yuv;gif;m4v</node><node key="overall.ui.mode">Advanced</node><node key="overall.ui.optionTab">3</node><node key="overall.ui.param">600,560,238,56</node><node key="overall.task.destdir">C:\Output\</node><node key="overall.task.tempdir">C:\Program Files\MediaCoder\</node><node key="overall.audio.autoEncoder">false</node><node key="overall.audio.encoder">FFmpeg</node><node key="overall.video.bitrate">400</node><node key="overall.video.format">MPEG4</node><node key="audioenc.lame.stereo">Mono</node><node key="audioenc.lame.aq">3</node><node key="audiofilter.resample.samplerate">44100</node><node key="audiofilter.volume.gain">3.000000</node><node key="videofilter.scale.enabled">true</node><node key="videofilter.scale.width">320</node><node key="videofilter.scale.height">240</node><node key="videofilter.frame.fps">24</node></MediaCoderPrefs>
Jihemtee
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 4:46 am

Samsung Galaxy S

Postby Jihemtee » Thu Dec 23, 2010 11:20 pm

I made this preset by recording HD video on the Galaxy S first, then anaysing this source file within Mediacoder, then applying same data on the files I would like to transfer to the unit.
Encoded HD files are working perfectly. Here are the settings:

Build 4797
Container: 3GP
Muxer: MP4Box

Video: H.264
Encoder: x264
Mode: average Bitrate
Bitrate: 1000 Kbps
Resolution: 1280x720
Frame rate: 25.00 FPS
De-Interlace: Auto

Audio: HE-AAC
Encoder: Nero Encoder
Bitrate: 40 Kbps
Sample Rate: 32000 Hz

XML file:
---------------------------------
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<MediaCoderPrefs><node key="overall.ui.optionTab">3</node><node key="overall.ui.param">1049,791,161,141</node><node key="overall.audio.format">HE-AAC</node><node key="overall.audio.encoder">Nero Encoder</node><node key="overall.container.format">3GP</node><node key="overall.plugin.dir">plugins64/</node><node key="audiosrc.winamp.dir">plugins64/</node><node key="audioenc.lame.path">.\codecs\lame64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.vorbis.path">.\codecs\oggenc64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.aacplus.mode">Stereo</node><node key="audioenc.fraunhofer.path">.\codecs\mp3sEncoder64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.musepack.path">.\codecs\mpcenc64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.aac3gpp.path">.\codecs\enhAacPlusEnc64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.wavpack.path">.\codecs\wavpack64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.wavpack.decoderPath">.\codecs\wvunpack64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.flac.path">.\codecs\flac64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.ape.path">.\codecs\MACDll64.dll</node><node key="videosrc.jm.path">.\codecs\ldecod64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.xvid.path">.\codecs\xvidcore64.dll</node><node key="videoenc.x264.profile">High</node><node key="videoenc.x264.level">40</node><node key="videoenc.x264.path">.\codecs\x264_64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.jm.path">.\codecs\lencod64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.ffmpeg.path">.\codecs\ffmpeg64\ffmpeg.exe</node><node key="videoenc.theora.path">.\codecs\theora_encoder_64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.wm.path">.\codecs\wmcodec64.exe</node><node key="muxer.ffmpeg.path">.\codecs\ffmpeg64\ffmpeg.exe</node><node key="audiofilter.resample.samplerate">32000</node><node key="videofilter.scale.enabled">true</node><node key="videofilter.scale.width">1280</node><node key="videofilter.scale.height">720</node><node key="videofilter.frame.enabled">true</node></MediaCoderPrefs>
------------------------------------------

If HD is not needed, the only parameter changed is resolution which has to be set to 720x480 instead, to fit the exact highest format the Galaxy S is recording files when not in 1280x720.

So, resolution: 720x480

Xml file:
----------------------------------------
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<MediaCoderPrefs><node key="overall.ui.optionTab">5</node><node key="overall.ui.param">1049,791,161,141</node><node key="overall.audio.format">HE-AAC</node><node key="overall.audio.encoder">Nero Encoder</node><node key="overall.container.format">3GP</node><node key="overall.plugin.dir">plugins64/</node><node key="audiosrc.winamp.dir">plugins64/</node><node key="audioenc.lame.path">.\codecs\lame64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.vorbis.path">.\codecs\oggenc64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.aacplus.mode">Stereo</node><node key="audioenc.fraunhofer.path">.\codecs\mp3sEncoder64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.musepack.path">.\codecs\mpcenc64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.aac3gpp.path">.\codecs\enhAacPlusEnc64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.wavpack.path">.\codecs\wavpack64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.wavpack.decoderPath">.\codecs\wvunpack64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.flac.path">.\codecs\flac64.exe</node><node key="audioenc.ape.path">.\codecs\MACDll64.dll</node><node key="videosrc.jm.path">.\codecs\ldecod64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.xvid.path">.\codecs\xvidcore64.dll</node><node key="videoenc.x264.profile">High</node><node key="videoenc.x264.level">40</node><node key="videoenc.x264.path">.\codecs\x264_64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.jm.path">.\codecs\lencod64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.ffmpeg.path">.\codecs\ffmpeg64\ffmpeg.exe</node><node key="videoenc.theora.path">.\codecs\theora_encoder_64.exe</node><node key="videoenc.wm.path">.\codecs\wmcodec64.exe</node><node key="muxer.ffmpeg.path">.\codecs\ffmpeg64\ffmpeg.exe</node><node key="audiofilter.resample.samplerate">32000</node><node key="videofilter.scale.enabled">true</node><node key="videofilter.scale.width">720</node><node key="videofilter.scale.height">480</node><node key="videofilter.frame.enabled">true</node></MediaCoderPrefs>
-----------------------------------------------

Both encodings are working fine on my unit.
Jihemtee

Return to “Generic Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 13 guests