Selected time segment not honored

Discuss about generic usage of MediaCoder.

Moderator: HuggiL

Post Reply
jsonnentag
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 7:56 am

Selected time segment not honored

Post by jsonnentag » Wed Jan 01, 2020 8:06 am

I tried it a few years ago and decided to see if the latest version of MediaCoder has improved any. . . . No.

I set the "In" and "Out" time to transcode from the original (just extracting and encoding MP3 from an MP4 with AAC audio) and the output file NEVER stops at the set "Out" time. I don't understand what the problem is and why it would be hard to get what you set things to do to occur.

Due to the selected segment times not working (not being honored or adhered to) in MediaCoder I figured out how to do the same transcoding in VLC Player (which works as expected).

So has anybody else encountered the same thing and is it ever going to be fixed?

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Selected time segment not honored

Post by stanley » Mon Jan 06, 2020 8:08 pm

It just has improved things you don't mind.
Have you ever tried popping in start/end time?
When things work together, things work.

Post Reply