Dongle request?

Discuss about generic usage of MediaCoder.

Moderator: HuggiL

Post Reply
liaemars1
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:23 am

Dongle request?

Post by liaemars1 » Tue Jul 03, 2018 4:24 am

Hello.

Found MediaCoder over at VideoHelp. Great work! It got me out of pinch converting a dvd standard mp2.

I use two computers. My Toshiba has all internet programs uninstalled, I use it as a workstation. It seems like MediaCoder is looking for an internet connection. (Its holding up on the splash screen and the main window is ghosted white, not responding)

Would it be possible to have a download made available to put a folder or file or registry or whatever (dongle?) so that MediaCoder sees what it needs to boot?

I would be good with using MediaCoder on this machine, but it's only running 1.8 GB's of usable RAM. (My Toshiba has 8)

Thank you very much!

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4107
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Dongle request?

Post by stanley » Wed Sep 05, 2018 12:07 pm

Download the portable version (7z package).
http://www.mediacoderhq.com/dlportable.html
When things work together, things work.

Post Reply