Introduction of MediaCoder Command Line Edition

Discuss about various MediaCoder editions
stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4087
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Introduction of MediaCoder Command Line Edition

Postby stanley » Mon Jul 21, 2008 4:37 am

When things work together, things work.
chris0013
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 1:15 am
Location: marseille France

Postby chris0013 » Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:54 pm

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4087
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Postby stanley » Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:23 pm

When things work together, things work.
Entity
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 9:22 am

Postby Entity » Tue Aug 12, 2008 8:23 am

I'm trying to do a WMV encode right now that works on *some* versions of MediaCoder (.6.0.395 but not .6.1.66), but the commandline reports back "error when encoding video frame" or "broken frame at 0x10587d" no matter what I use as an input file (TSCC-encoded AVI, H264-encoded MP4).

I've had problems encoding to WMV on several computers, have never gotten it working properly using Mediacoder -- our eventual goal is to get a commandline mode running under Linux so that we can run transcoding on our webserver.

Any ideas?

Rob
stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4087
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Postby stanley » Sat Aug 23, 2008 1:58 am

When things work together, things work.
chris0013
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 1:15 am
Location: marseille France

Re: Introduction of MediaCoder Command Line Edition

Postby chris0013 » Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:01 pm

I try to encode to h264 MAin profile but i didn't found the mencoder.exe command line option to fix the profil to MainProfil. Somebody can help me ?

Return to “Special Editions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests