Error 14

Discuss about various MediaCoder editions
dreamerx23
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:50 pm

Error 14

Postby dreamerx23 » Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:56 pm

Hi i'm sorry if such a post has been posted before, but I just reformatted my computer which is operating on Windows 7 - x64, with a Core i5-2500K CPU. However, when I use the sandy bridge option on the mediacoder, Error 14 keeps popping up. Is there anything I can do?
stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4097
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Error 14

Postby stanley » Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:46 am

If you have an external display adapter installed, the processor-built GPU might be disabled and thus the acceleration cannot be used.
When things work together, things work.

Return to “Special Editions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests