Welcome Page

Share with other users your experience in using MediaCoder.
Post Reply
subasu
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:14 pm

Welcome Page

Post by subasu » Mon Jun 18, 2012 12:31 pm

Every time I start Mediacoder the Welcome Page shows up, even though I have checked the "Don't show..." box. Can anyone help me solve the problem?

Xmantium
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 1:45 pm

Re: Welcome Page

Post by Xmantium » Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:42 pm

Im having the same issue, im a paid licence holder and disable this annoying screen.

I dont mind the small Mediacoder screen, but hate the webpage welcome screen.
please how do i disable this, i thought one of the reason to pay for this software is to remove the nagscreens!

stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Welcome Page

Post by stanley » Wed Dec 25, 2013 6:50 pm

As is designed, if you tick "Don't show..." option, the welcome screen just won't show.
When things work together, things work.

Xmantium
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 1:45 pm

Re: Welcome Page

Post by Xmantium » Sat Dec 28, 2013 7:01 am

Please can you point me where this is...

On the welcome screen, ive ticked "Skip this screen on startup" and still it shows

On settings, Overall->User Interface->Do not show welcome screen
Its got numbers, not a tickbox, ive tried 0, 1 - nothing works to remove the annoying welcome screen :x

Please help!!!

vtrudell
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 1:59 am

Re: Welcome Page

Post by vtrudell » Sun Dec 29, 2013 4:03 am

When I first installed MediaCoder.....I did not even GET the Welcome Page nor the quick launch button(even though I checked it)....just the small window on desktop(which disappears after about a minute).

However when I installed a MUCH earlier version(0.6.1.4045).....the Welcome Page AND quick launch button appeared

I'm using XP Pro 32-bit for a system...I want to be able to use the new build though. :(

User avatar
HuggiL
Modest
Modest
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 3:44 am
Location: Perth, Australia

Re: Welcome Page

Post by HuggiL » Tue Dec 31, 2013 10:52 pm

Xmantium wrote:On settings, Overall->User Interface->Do not show welcome screen
Its got numbers, not a tickbox, ive tried 0, 1 - nothing works to remove the annoying welcome screen :x

Please help!!!
You need to type in your version number in that textbox. For example, I use v0.8.28.5582 so I would type in "5582" and click save. The newer versions typically don't have this problem... at least, I haven't that that happen to me for nearly a year now. :?
In theory, theory and practice are the same. In practice, they are not.

Tips & Guides: http://forum.mediacoderhq.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=8061
Older versions: http://www.videohelp.com/tools/MediaCoder/old-versions#download

Bohimiya
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 9:24 pm

Re: Welcome Page

Post by Bohimiya » Fri Nov 21, 2014 9:42 pm

I have a TS file with a video(320), a audio (330) and a subtitle (340) streams.
I want to transcode the video MPEG-2 to MPEG-4 without changing the other streams of the TS.
I select H.264 for video, copy audio, Stream copy for Subtitle and MPEG TS container (with FFMpeg)
I obtain a working TS file with video and audio BUT no subtitle.

In the console, the ffmpeg line has no information on the subtitle stream mapping:

ffmpeg -i "xxx.mp4" -i "X:\test.ts" -map 0:v:0 -map 1:a:0 -f mpegts -r 25/1 -c copy ...... -y "Y:\test.ts"

Missing something like -map 2:s:0 ...
Raja PriNCe

Post Reply