sub titles lost

Share with other users your experience in using MediaCoder.
papoudu34
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:41 pm

sub titles lost

Postby papoudu34 » Wed Aug 29, 2018 5:24 pm

Hello,
I have downloaded on my computer (windows 10) some ".mkv" files (english series).
These files on the computer are perfect with french sub titles.
If I convert them with MediaCoder (to have smaller files and change to .avi or .mp4) I lost my sub titles:
what is to be done to do not lost them?

Many thanks
stanley
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4104
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: sub titles lost

Postby stanley » Wed Sep 05, 2018 12:14 pm

Make sure to choose subtitle language and sometimes codepage is also required.
When things work together, things work.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest